The Generation IV International Forum triangle gray Contact us   blue triangle Member Login
Who's Who
François Gauche 86Francois Gauché was elected Chair of the GIF Policy Group in April 2016 and will serve a three-year mandate. He is the Director of the Nuclear Energy Division at the French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA), previously serving as Head of the CEA programme on 4th Generation Reactors and the ASTRID programme from 2010-2015.
John Kelly Jan16John E. Kelly is one of the three Vice-Chairs of the GIF Policy Group. He will support the GIF Chair in the area of regulatory issues. Prior to taking on this role, he served as the GIF Chair from 2013 to 2015. During that time, the Framework Agreement was extended, and significant progress was made in developing safety approaches for Generation IV systems and interacting with regulators. Kelly is Chief Technology Officer for Nuclear Reactor Technologies at the U.S. Department of Energy’s Office of Nuclear Energy. 

Hideki Kamide became a GIF Vice Chair in 2015, succeeding Kazumi Aoto in this role. He is the Director General of Advanced Fast Reactor Cycle System R&D Centre at the Japan Atomic Energy Agency. As GIF Vice Chair, he will support the activities of the Policy group in the area of market issues.

Dr Hark Rho KIM 86Hark Rho Kim was elected as the 3rd Vice Chair of the GIF Policy Group in April 2016. He is Senior Vice President at the Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute, and has been a member of the Policy Group since 2014. As GIF Vice Chair, he will support the activities of the Policy Group in the area of external collaborations. 
A. StanculescuAlexander Stanculescu became the GIF Technical Director in October 2015, succeeding Dohee Hahn in this role. He recently held the position of Director of the Nuclear Systems Design and Analysis Division at the Idaho National Laboratory (INL). As GIF Technical Director, he provides technical advice to the Policy Group and serves as Chair of the Experts Group.


François Storrer became the GIF Policy Director on 1 January 2016. He supports the GIF Chair mainly in the legal and communication fields, as well as the management of Policy Group activities. Storrer is a Senior Research Scientist at CEA. Prior to his role at the CEA, he held the position of Technical Advisor on nuclear R&D and policy issues in the French Ministry for Energy, Sustainable Development and Ecology.

Terms and Conditions | © 2017 Generation IV International Forum